A new direction

Image

The past few months my life has been in a state of chaotic transition.  I got promoted from assistant manager of one restaurant to manager of another restaurant, while simultaneously applying for a job in ministry with InterVarsity Christian Fellowship, which I later got offered.  Now I am in the process of raising support so I can accept that position (a 6-9month process) and after I do that it will mean moving.  And while all of that has been going on, I have been searching for a suitable alternative living situation for my mom (like a group home or assisted living or hopefully not a nursing home).  It has been a season of transition that I see continuing for a while.  My life is taking a new direction, and thus so will this blog.  I think I will still post nuggets of wisdom here and there, and I will still share how I see God in all things, but it will also be a place where I update you on my life and ask for your support and prayer.

My encouragement to you, however, is that what I have been learning in my season of transition.  Our God was not a stationary God, he went from place to place, couch to couch, dragging his disciples along with him.  He was constantly in a state of transition between this world and heaven…but in that, he declares that the Kingdom of God has come near.  I think it comes near when we seek him in the midst of transition.  If I could say in one word what has grown my faith the most it would be “pain”.  God never wastes our pain, our seasons of transition or our seasons of waiting.  Let him meet you wherever you are at now (he know’s where you’ve been and where you’re going in ways that no one else can).

Please be praying for me as I am in this season of transition… Pray that I continue to see what God has for me in this in-between time.  I will be praying for you as well–that you see God in whatever season of life you find yourself as well.

Leave a Reply

